FanstRAvaganza 3, 2, 1….

We’re only just over a day away from the most exciting Richard Armitage event of the year, bar the premiere of a certain film, of course! FanstRAvaganza 3 is just around the corner. For those who haven’t come across this phenomenon before, FanstRAvaganza is a yearly event that celebrates the British actor Richard Armitage through a week-long, coordinated blogging relay. It all kicks off on Monday 12 March and concludes on Sunday 18 March.

Although I’m less prepared than I’d like to be, I’m so looking forward to taking part in FanstRA3. I’m scheduled to post on the first day (yikes!) but as I’m still sworn to secrecy and can’t tell you what I’m planning to write I’d like to use this post to give a final, unashamed plug for this event using one of bccmee’s wonderful graphics. Well, any excuse to post that gorgeous picture of a smoulderingly sexy John Thornton on my blog really!

FanstRAvaganza 3 will be led by the eight anchor blogs listed on the right and will have a staggering 24 participants blogging in tag teams. With so much online cReAtivity happening, this promises to be a truly mind-blowing week! My fellow tag team bloggers are:

Last but not least (and so very last-minute!), I thought I’d test the polling facility on my blog. With such a frenzy of blogging activity about to be unleashed on us, I’m really curious if what they say about books goes for blogs as well and if there’s an RA blog inside each and every one of us. Do you already blog? Would you like to blog? Are you read-only? Please feel free to vote!

.

See you all on Monday!

.

14 thoughts on “FanstRAvaganza 3, 2, 1….

    • Thanks for testing it J. Yes, I forgot to include that option didn’t I? I love your blog though – even if you don’t post about RA all the time 🙂

      • sir, AADAB Isme Koi shak nahi ki aap kamal ke writer hai aur nayab hai, isiilye aap se yeh kehna ki bahut accha likhte hai kuch aisa hoga jaise ki main gulab se kahun ki bahut acchi mahak dete ho.vaise main chota sa writer hoon jo ki in dino apna aashiyan a niv rakhne ki koshish kar raha hai.yeh dekhkar accha laga ki aapne jo Faiz ki shayari aur filmi geeto ke connection ko aam insaan se rubru karaya.vaise maine yeh bhi note kiya hai ki shayri se geet to banate hai par yanha to geeto se bhi geet ban rahe haijaise aapne suna hoga Popular song : JANE KYU LOG MOHABBAT KIYA KARTE HAI, DIL KE BADLE DARDE DIL LIYA KARTE HAI Phir Dil Chata Hi ka Jane Kyun log pyar karte hai. Jane kyu wo kisi pe marte hai Khair yeh sab chalta rahta hai, Vaise 1 baar kahna chahunga ki GUSTAKHI MAAF jo itna kuch comments main likha agar kuch galti ho to maaf kijiyega, Khuda Hafiz aur khuda se yahi chahunga ki aap yun hi hamesha sitare ki tarah falak main chamkate rahe, aur desh ke dusre writer jo hard work kar rahe hai aur jinhone shayari ko ibadat ki tarah liya hai zindgi main unhe safalta mile.your well wisher VIRENDRA SINGH (Lyricist)

    • Thanks Brandi – I’m getting slightly nervous though as I’m so behind on all my stuff. Relying on that old ‘last-minute’ adrenaline to pull me through – as always!

  1. Re: your post, Not shy just tech-challenged. Thanks to judiang for a voice.
    So chuffed you are posting Day One! Will be following the links.

    • Thanks fitzg. I know what you mean about the technical side of things though – it can be a bit challenging. I had the bright idea to upgrade my computer operating software last Thursday and just spent the last two days trying to fix all sorts of things that went belly up! Hope the Mac behaves next week & I don’t go tech on my posting days. Thanks for following my posts 🙂

  2. Hi ChrisB,
    FanstRAvaganza 3 will be a blast! And just like live theatre–you never know what might happen, and that is part of the fun. Ha!

    I’m at the prepping my four tag team posts in their templates stage. So, I’ll build and schedule them tomorrow morning/Sunday. The nice part about using the scheduling feature is that with everything uploaded at the front end of the week, I can sit back and enjoy the event more as I visit other people’s blogs. That’s my plan, anyway. Ha!

    Good luck to my fellow Tag Team Bloggers. And to the Core Bloggers and the F3 Planning Team? We salute you!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • Thanks Grati. I’ve tried the scheduling facility for this post but, maybe it is because I’m having some teething problems with a new operating system on my Mac or perhaps it was a sheer fluke, it actually failed to post on the scheduled time. I’m not sure I can trust it now so think I will post my two contributions ‘live’. Luckily I’m on London time myself so I’ll only have to keep my eyes open until 00:01 🙂

      Can’t wait to see what everybody’s come up with for this event. I’m soooooo excited!

      • Hi ChrisB,
        I know what you mean about the “learning curve” with scheduling posts. But, I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and it works like a charm. Once i figured out the sequence of: 1) blog essay ready to be posted; 2) edti the “Publish Immediately” to the date and time I want then hit okay, 3) the “publish” button then appears as the “schedule” button and I clicke it–I was fine. But I’m on WordPress, and their instructions may be different than your blog site’s software.
        In any event, since London time is 5 hours ahead of me in Illinois, I plan to switch my blog over to London Time later today. That way my F3 posts will be labeled for the correct date when I refer to my blog stats. F3 is going to be oodles of fun! I’m looking forward to it!
        Cheers! Grati ;->

      • My blog is WP too and I scheduled it exactly like you described below and it still manage to miss the scheduled time. It did work the second time around so perhaps I did something wrong. Either way, I only have one of my posts ready (well, almost!) as I’m working last-minute, as usual 🙂

Leave a Reply

