FanstRAvaganza 3 is coming to this blog!

A is for Armitage is proud to announce it has been invited to participate in the third FanstRAvaganza event. I am so excited! This is a first for me, both as a Richard Armitage fan and an RA blogger, and although I feel just a teensy-weensy bit apprehensive I am thrilled to bits and really, really looking forward to it. An entire week of coordinated VirtualWall-to-VirtualWall Richard Armitage related posts, introducing me to even more wonderful RA blogs and bloggers. My idea of heaven! Of course I’d love to tell you what I’ve got planned for this event but, alas, I have been sworn to secrecy – all very Lucas North! – so I can only advise you to watch this space.

The first FanstRavaganza was organised at the Richard Armitage Fan Blog in 2010 to present a special week of blogging on Richard Armitage and his fans. It proved so successful its organisers decided to run it a second and, you guessed it, a third time! The name of this event was thought up by Servetus, who is the owner of the wonderful me + richard armitage blog. Although she herself feels it’s ‘too long and seriously hard to type’, the name stuck and I’m glad it did as it’s got quite a nice ring to it 🙂

FanstRAvaganza 3 will kick off on Monday 12 March and concludes on Sunday 18 March. This year’s event will be anchored by the following core blogs;

An RA Viewer’s Perspective from 33° 0′ South of the Equator

bccmee’s Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

CDoart: Richard Armitage & History & Spooks

Confessions of a Watcher

me + richard armitage

RAFrenzy

Richard Armitage Fan Blog

The Squeee.

These anchor blogs will post on most of the days of this event and will feature work from ‘tag teams’ of other blogs, like this one. The tag teams will, in turn, each link to the next blog which is scheduled to post a FanstRAvaganza contribution.

Check out the anchor blogs daily during the event for updates and new posts or visit the FanstRAvaganza Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/FansRAvaganza. You can also get event updates on Twitter by following https://twitter.com/#!/FanstRAvaganza or the hashtag #fanstRA.

Only 43 more nights to go! I can’t wait!

[FanstRAvaganza graphics courtesy of bccmee]

16 thoughts on “FanstRAvaganza 3 is coming to this blog!

    • Thanks Jeannie! I’ve got a few ideas I will be working on tomorrow so hope to have lots to post but could always do with some more cheering on 🙂

  1. Love your blog! So glad you decided to share with others your perspective on RA.I will definitely be logging in daily (several times probably!) to take advantage of all the info and pics. I just realized when I read the dates you mentioned that I will be at my RWA chapter’s (GCCRWA) writer’s conference at the end of that week. What a great way to top off being at a romance writers’ conference than with an overdose of RIchard Armitage!!!!!!!! I want to thank every blogger in advance for your hard work and dedication. We all benefit from your insight and talents. You’re the best!

    • Thanks for your very kind words Kate. I’m really glad you enjoy my blog and am sure you’ll enjoy FanstRAvaganza 3. There will be some amazing bloggers blogging that week and I think we should see some really inspired posts. The Romantic Writer’s conference you’ll be visiting sounds very exciting too! Anything particular you’re working on at the moment? The sequel to ‘North & South’ perhaps?

    • When they left, I felt as if I had lost my arms. I was so sad that I lost my appetite .Al-Maghrabi then flew to Manila to look for two other Filipino woerkrs to replace the ones who had left. Previously, he had tried woerkrs of different nationalities but they did not impress him. There is no comparison between Filipinos and others , he says. Whenever I see Filipinos working in the Kingdom, I wonder what our life would be without them.Saudi Arabia has the largest number of Filipino woerkrs 1,019,577 outside the Philippines. In 2006 alone, the Kingdom recruited more than 223,000 woerkrs from the Philippines and their numbers are still increasing. Filipinos not only play an important and effective role in the Kingdom, they also perform different jobs in countries across the world, including working as sailors.They are known for their professionalism and the quality of their work.Nobody here can think of a life without Filipinos, who make up around 20 percent of the world’99s seafarers. There are 1.2 millionFilipino sailors.So if Filipinos decided one day to stop working or go on strike for any reason, who would transport oil, food and heavy equipment across the world? We can only imagine the disaster that would happen.What makes Filipinos unique is their ability to speak very good English and the technical training they receive in the early stages of their education. There are several specialized training institutes in the Philippines, including those specializing in engineering and road maintenance. This training background makes them highly competent in these vital areas.When speaking about the Philippines, we should not forget Filipino nurses. They are some 23 percent of the world’s total number of nurses. The Philippines is home to over 190 accredited nursing colleges and institutes, from which some 9,000 nurses graduateeach year. Many of them work abroad in countries such as the US, the UK, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait and Singapore.Cathy Ann, a 35-year-old Filipino nurse who has been working in the Kingdom for the last five years and before that in Singapore, said she does not feel homesick abroad because I am surrounded by my compatriots everywhere.Ann thinks that early training allows Filipinos to excel in nursing and other vocations. She started learning this profession at the age of four as her aunt, anurse, used to take her to hospital and ask her to watch the work. She used to kiss me whenever I learned a new thing. At the age of 11, I could do a lot. I began doing things like measuring my grandfather’s blood pressure and giving my mother her insulin injections, she said.This type of early education system is lacking in the Kingdom. Many of our children reach the university stage without learning anything except boredom.The Philippines, which you can barely see on the map, is a very effective country thanks to its people. It has the ability to influence the entire world economy.We should pay respect to Filipino woerkrs, not only by employing them but also by learning from their valuable experiences.We should learn and educate our children on how to operate and maintain ships and oil tankers, as well as planning and nursing and how to achieve perfection in our work. This is a must so that we do not become like Muhammad Al-Maghrabi who lost his interest and appetite when Filipino woerkrs left his flower shop.We have to remember that we are very much dependent on the Filipinos around us. We could die a slow death if they chose to leave us .Hey! isn’t it enough for us to be a proud filipino? If you are a real filipino,you can feel it!And to the non-filipinos,think about it.

    • Thanks Jas. I’m really glad you enjoy my blog. I’m having fun brainstorming ideas for FanstRAvaganza this weekend. So many ideas, so little time 🙂

    • I’m really looking forward to it. Thrashing out some ideas this weekend as I plan to write the bare bones of my posts in advance (work and health have a way of throwing spanners in the works lately!). Can’t wait to see what you come up with. I love your graphics & vids!

      PS: How was the cruise? Hope you had a good time and feel all refreshed 🙂

  2. Yay, it’s my first FanstRAvaganza too (still need to think when I write that)! I am so excited and can’t wait to see what everyone will come up with. I mean the RA bloggers are so creative on any given day. I’ve been enlisting the help of my most talented friends. I plan to use (and abuse) them to come up with something special.

Leave a Reply

